Student Learning Outcomes Executive & Steering Committees 

Oversight of academic program assessment at UGA is the responsibility of SLO Executive Committee (PDF), which oversees Policy 2.04-4, and the SLO Steering Committee which includes the SLO Coordinator from each major academic unit and representation from the primary support offices.

SLO Steering Committee Members

Member  School/College/Unit Represented 
Bill Vencill VP for Instruction 
Douglas Bailey  Agricultural & Environmental Sciences 
Martin Kagel  Arts & Sciences 
Myra Moore  Business
John Drake  Ecology 
Stacey Neuharth-Pritchett  Education
Ramaraja Ramasamy Engineering
David Spooner  Environment & Design
Patti Hunt-Hurst  Family & Consumer Sciences 
Robert Bringolf Forestry and Natural Resources 
Ron Walcott Graduate School 
Erik Ness  Institute for Higher Education
Maria Len-Rios Journalism & Mass Communication
Randy Beck Law
Mike Fulford  Pharmacy
John Maltese  Public & International Affairs 
Mark Wilson  Public Health
Shari Miller  Social Work
Scott Brown  Veterinary Medicine
Rodney Mauricio  General Education Subcommittee
Maggie Parker Accreditation & Institutional Effectiveness 
Suzanna Calvert Faculty Affairs
Paul Klute Institutional Research
Kara Fresk  Learning & Strategic Initiatives
Naomi Norman VP for Instruction 


Center for Teaching and Learning

For support in developing effective assessment practice for programs, as well as for feedback on current assessment efforts, please contact the CTL at


Office of Accreditation & Institutional Effectiveness 

For questions related to Xitracs access or reporting expectations, please contact Maggie Parker at


Office of the Vice President for Instruction 

For questions regarding assessment of university-wide academic programs, please contact William Vencill, Associate Vice President for Instruction, at 706-542-9575 or